RAC nominates 3 lupons of R1 to the National LTIA


The Regional Awards Committee (RAC), chaired by Dir. Julie J. Daquioag of the Department of the Interior and Local Government Region 1 (DILG R1), nominated three (3) best performing lupons of Region 1 to the National Lupon Tagapamaya Incentives Awards (LTIA), following the table validation conducted last March 29, 2016.

The three (3) lupons are from Brgy. 1, San Lorenzo, Laoag City (City Category); Brgy. Ortiz, Naguilian, La Union (1st- 3rd Income Class Category) and Brgy. Tavora Proper, Pugo, La Union (4th- 6th Income Class Category).

Other lupons nominated by the Provincial Awards Committees and assessed by the RAC were from Brgy. Parian, City of San Fernando La Union and Brgy. II, Vigan City, Ilocos Sur for the City Category; Brgy 17 Barcelona, Solsona, Ilocos Norte and Brgy. Turod, Cabugao, Ilocos Sur for 1st- 3rd Income Class Category andBrgy. Bilidbid, Salcedo, Ilocos Sur for the 4th- 6th Income Class Category.

The LTIA grants economic benefits and incentives to Lupong Tagapamayapa that demonstrates exemplary performance in settling disputes at the grassroots level.  It has three (3) major criteria; namely, Efficiency in the Operations of the Lupong Tagapamayapa, Effectiveness in Securing the Katarungang Pambarangay Objectives, and Creativity and Resourcefulness of the Lupong tagapamayapa. It also has four (4) categories:Highly Urbanized Cities, Component  and Independent Component Cities, 1st-3rdClass Municipalities and4th-6thClass Municipalities.

Back to Top